About NDU | Offices | Governance | NDU


Institutional Profile

Supreme Council

Most Reverend Abbot Edmond Rizk, Superior General of The Maronite Order of The Blessed Virgin Mary
Abbot Pierre Najem
Reverend Jihad Younes
Reverend Jean Maroun El Hachem
Reverend Samir Ghsoub


Board of Trustees

H.E. Former Minister Dr. Ziyad Baroud, Chairperson
Chucri Ronald Farra, Deputy Chairperson
Mona Geha Kanaan, Secretary
Farid Chedid, Treasurer
H.E. Former Minister Selim Sayegh, Chairperson, Committee of Education
Selim Zeenni, Chairperson, Committee of Finance and Audit
Rose Choueiry, Chairperson, Committee of Advancement  
Reverend Bechara Khoury, University President (ex Officio Member)
Reverend Jihad Younes
Reverend Pierre Ghsoub
Reverend Joseph Zgheib
Reverend Walid Moussa
Reverend Hanna Tayar
Carole Ayat
Ingie Chalhoub
Karim Daoud
Fady Eid
Charles El Hage
Hayat Frem
H.E. Former Minister Violette Khairallah 
Dr. Habib Malik
John Moufarrej
Paul Raphael
Maurice Sehnaoui
Nassib Shdeed 
Dr. Joseph Tarabay
Nayla Tueni
Bassam Yammine
Philippe Ziade
Dr. Fouad Zmokhol

Emeritus Board

Dr. Francois Bassil




Governance Framework

Faculty and Department Bylaws

Anti-Fraud Policy (Arabic)

Anti-Fraud Policy (English)

Attendance Policy

Code of Ethics

Confidentiality Policy

Conflict of Interest

Data Access Policy

Financial Policy

Harassment Policy

Libraries Policy

Merit Reward Policy

Planning Policy

Policy on Ethics in Research

President List Policy

Procurement Policy

Procurement Policy - Appendix A

Procurement Policy - Appendix B

Procurement Policy - Appendix C

Student Code of Conduct

Student Complaint Policy

Student Exchange Policy

Student Housing Policy

Student Rights and Responsibilities Policy

Student Union Bylaws

University Development Policy - Gift Acceptance

University Research and Grants Policy

You have been successfully subscribed to our mailing list