Academics | Academic Calendar | NDU

Academic Calendar

Date Days Time Subject
Aug. 29 Sat ASHOURA: HOLIDAY
Sep. 9 - 14 Wed-Mon 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 REGISTRATION PERIOD (ADVISING AND REGISTRATION FOR NEW STUDENTS AND RETURNEES FOR FALL 2020)
Sep. 9 - 14 Wed-Mon 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 CONFIRMATION PERIOD FOR CONTINUING STUDENTS FOR FALL 2020
Sep. 15 - 22 Tue-Tue APPLICATION FOR SIBLING GRANT
Sep. 15 Tue 7:30 a.m. CLASSES BEGIN
Sep. 16 - 22 Wed-Tue 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 LATE REGISTRATION (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
Sep. 17 - 22 Thu-Tue 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 DROP AND ADD (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
26 Oct 2020 - 4 Dec 2020 Mon-Fri APPLICATION FOR WORK STUDY GRANT (CURRENT STUDENTS)
26 Oct 2020 - 18 Dec 2020 Mon-Fri FINANCIAL AID FOR NEW STUDENTS FOR SPRING 2021
Oct. 29 Thu PROPHET'S BIRTHDAY: HOLIDAY
Nov. 1 Sun ALL SAINTS' DAY: HOLIDAY
Nov. 9 - 20 Mon-Fri 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. ADVISING & EARLY REGISTRATION PERIOD FOR CONTINUING STUDENTS (SPRING 2021)
Nov. 11 Wed 4:00 p.m. DEADLINE FOR SPRING AND SUMMER 2020 INCOMPLETE GRADES
Nov. 22 Sun INDEPENDENCE DAY: HOLIDAY
Dec. 3 Thu ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS FOR SPRING 2021
Dec. 18 Fri 4:00 p.m. DEADLINE FOR OFFICIALLY WITHDRAWING FROM A COURSE
Dec. 23 Wed 9:00 p.m. LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Dec. 23 Wed 12:00 p.m. CHRISTMAS MASS
Dec. 23 Wed 9:00 p.m. CHRISTMAS VACATION BEGINS
Jan. 6 Wed EPIPHANY AND ARMENIAN CHRISTMAS: HOLIDAY
Jan. 6 Wed 9:00 p.m. CHRISTMAS VACATION ENDS
Jan. 7 Thu UNIVERSITY REOPENS
Jan. 8 - 16 Fri-Sat FINAL EXAMINATIONS PERIOD
Jan. 13 Wed READING DAY
Date Days Time Subject
Jan. 17 Sun SAINT ANTHONY'S DAY: HOLIDAY
21 Jan 2021 - 18 Feb 2021 Thu-Thu 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 CONFIRMATION PERIOD FOR CONTINUING STUDENTS FOR SPRING 2021
21 Jan 2021 - 18 Feb 2021 Thu-Thu 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 REGISTRATION PERIOD FOR NEW STUDENTS AND RETURNEES FOR SPRING 2021
28 Jan 2021 - 19 Feb 2021 Thu-Fri 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 LATE REGISTRATION (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
29 Jan 2021 - 19 Feb 2021 Fri-Fri 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 DROP AND ADD (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
Feb. 3 Wed 7:30 a.m. CLASSES BEGIN
Feb. 3 - 10 Wed-Wed APPLICATION FOR SIBLING GRANT
Feb. 9 Tue SAINT MAROUN'S DAY: HOLIDAY
8 Mar 2021 - 18 May 2021 Mon-Tue APPLICATION FOR WORK STUDY GRANT (CURRENT STUDENTS)
8 Mar 2021 - 2 Jul 2021 Mon-Fri FINANCIAL AID FOR NEW STUDENTS FOR FALL SEMESTER 2021
Mar. 25 Thu FEAST OF THE ANNUNCIATION: HOLIDAY
Mar. 27 Sat ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS FOR FALL 2021
Mar. 31 Wed 9:00 p.m. WESTERN EASTER VACATION BEGINS
Apr. 5 Mon 9:00 p.m. WESTERN EASTER VACATION ENDS
Apr. 6 Tue 7:30 a.m. UNIVERSITY REOPENS
Apr. 6 Tue 4:00 p.m. DEADLINE FOR FALL SEMESTER 2020 INCOMPLETE GRADES
Apr. 8 - 21 Thu-Wed 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. ADVISING & REGISTRATION PERIOD FOR SUMMER AND FALL 2021
Apr. 28 Wed 9:00 p.m. EASTERN EASTER VACATION BEGINS
May. 1 Sat LABOR DAY: HOLIDAY
May. 3 Mon 9:00 p.m. EASTERN EASTER VACATION ENDS
May. 4 Tue 7:30 a.m. UNIVERSITY REOPENS
May. 13 - 15 Thu-Sat AL FITR: HOLIDAY
May. 20 Thu 4:00 p.m. DEADLINE FOR OFFICIALLY WITHDRAWING FROM A COURSE
May. 22 Sat ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS FOR FALL SEMESTER 2021
May. 25 Tue 9:00 p.m. LAST DAY OF CLASSES
May. 26 Wed READING DAY
27 May 2021 - 5 Jun 2021 Thu-Sat FINAL EXAMINATIONS PERIOD
Jun. 2 Wed READING DAY
Date Days Time Subject
Jun. 9 Wed 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 REGISTRATION PERIOD (ADVISING AND REGISTRATION FOR NEW STUDENTS AND RETURNEES FOR SUMMER 2021)
Jun. 9 Wed 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 ONLINE CONFIRMATION PERIOD FOR CONTINUING STUDENTS FOR SUMMER 2021
Jun. 10 Thu 7:30 a.m. CLASSES BEGIN
Jun. 11 Fri 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 LATE REGISTRATION (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
Jun. 14 Mon 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 DROP AND ADD (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
Jul. 2 Fri 6:30 p.m. COMMENCEMENT: CONFERRING OF DEGREES
Jul. 19 - 21 Mon-Wed AL-ADHA: HOLIDAY
Jul. 22 Thu 2:00 p.m. DEADLINE FOR OFFICIALLY WITHDRAWING FROM A COURSE
Jul. 26 Mon 9:00 p.m. LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Jul. 27 - 28 Tue-Wed READING DAYS
Jul. 28 Wed ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS FOR FALL SEMESTER 2021
Jul. 29 - 31 Thu-Sat FINAL EXAMINATIONS PERIOD
Aug. 9 Mon HIJRA NEW YEAR: HOLIDAY
Aug. 15 Sun ASSUMPTION DAY: HOLIDAY
Aug. 18 Wed ASHOURA: HOLIDAY
You have been successfully subscribed to our mailing list