Academics | Academic Calendar | NDU

Academic Calendar

Date Days Time Subject
Jan. 9 Tue 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. ORIENTATION AND REGISTRATION FOR NEW STUDENTS SPRING 2024
Jan. 10 - 16 Wed-Tue 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 REGISTRATION AND CONFIRMATION FOR NEW STUDENTS, RETURNEES, AND CONTINUING STUDENTS TO SPRING 2024
Jan. 17 Wed SAINT ANTHONY'S DAY: HOLIDAY
Jan. 18 Thu 7:30 a.m. CLASSES BEGIN
Jan. 18 - 30 Thu-Tue APPLICATION FOR SIBLING GRANT
Jan. 23 - 25 Tue-Thu 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 DROP AND ADD (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
Jan. 27 Sat ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS FOR FALL SEMESTER 2024 - REGULAR ADMISSION I
Jan. 29 - 30 Mon-Tue 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 LATE REGISTRATION (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
Feb. 9 Fri SAINT MAROUN'S DAY: HOLIDAY
12 Feb 2024 - 29 Mar 2024 Mon-Fri APPLICATION FOR WORK STUDY GRANT (CURRENT STUDENTS)
12 Feb 2024 - 1 Jul 2024 Mon-Mon FINANCIAL AID FOR NEW STUDENTS FOR FALL SEMESTER 2024
23 Feb 2024 - 6 Mar 2024 Fri-Wed SECOND PAYMENT FOR SPRING 2024
Mar. 2 Sat ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS FOR FALL SEMESTER 2024
Mar. 11 - 22 Mon-Fri 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. REGISTRATION PERIOD FOR SUMMER AND FALL 2024
Mar. 15 Fri 4:00 p.m. DEADLINE FOR FALL SEMESTER 2023 INCOMPLETE GRADES
Mar. 25 Mon FEAST OF THE ANNUNCIATION: HOLIDAY
25 Mar 2024 - 9 Apr 2024 Mon-Tue THIRD PAYMENT SPRING 2024
Mar. 27 Wed 9:00 p.m. WESTERN EASTER VACATION BEGINS
Apr. 2 Tue 9:00 p.m. WESTERN EASTER VACATION ENDS
Apr. 3 Wed 7:30 a.m. UNIVERSITY REOPENS
Apr. 3 Wed SPRING CAREER FAIR
Apr. 10 - 11 Wed-Thu AL FITR: HOLIDAY
Apr. 19 Fri OPEN DOORS (MAIN CAMPUS)
Apr. 23 Tue OPEN DOORS (NORTH LEBANON CAMPUS)
24 Apr 2024 - 10 May 2024 Wed-Fri FOURTH PAYMENT FOR SPRING 2024
Apr. 25 Thu OPEN DOORS (SHOUF CAMPUS)
May. 1 Wed LABOR DAY: HOLIDAY
May. 2 Thu EASTERN EASTER VACATION BEGINS
May. 6 Mon 9:00 p.m. EASTERN EASTER VACATION ENDS
May. 7 Tue 7:30 a.m. UNIVERSITY REOPENS
May. 10 Fri FOUNDERS' DAY (CLASSES ARE NOT IN SESSION)
May. 14 Tue 4:00 p.m. DEADLINE FOR OFFICIALLY WITHDRAWING FROM A COURSE
May. 17 Fri 9:00 p.m. LAST DAY OF CLASSES
May. 18 Sat READING DAY
May. 20 - 29 Mon-Wed FINAL EXAMINATIONS PERIOD
22 May 2024 - 2 Jun 2024 Wed-Sun FIRST PAYMENT FOR SUMMER 2024
May. 31 Fri ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS FOR FALL SEMESTER 2024 - REGULAR ADMISSION II
Date Days Time Subject
Jun. 3 Mon 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 REGISTRATION AND CONFIRMATION FOR NEW STUDENTS, RETURNEES, AND CONTINUING STUDENTS TO SUMMER 2024
Jun. 4 Tue 7:30 a.m. CLASSES BEGIN
Jun. 5 Wed 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 DROP AND ADD (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
Jun. 6 Thu 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 LATE REGISTRATION (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
Jun. 17 - 18 Mon-Tue AL-ADHA: HOLIDAY
Jun. 19 Wed PINNING CEREMONY
Jun. 21 Fri 6:30 p.m. COMMENCEMENT: CONFERRING OF DEGREES (MASTER CLASSES ARE NOT IN SESSION IF ANY)
25 Jun 2024 - 5 Jul 2024 Tue-Fri SECOND PAYMENT FOR SUMMER 2024
Jul. 7 Sun HIJRA NEW YEAR: HOLIDAY
Jul. 16 Tue 2:30 p.m. DEADLINE FOR OFFICIALLY WITHDRAWING FROM A COURSE
Jul. 17 Wed ASHOURA: HOLIDAY
Jul. 19 Fri 9:00 p.m. LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Jul. 22 - 24 Mon-Wed FINAL EXAMINATIONS PERIOD
Jul. 26 Fri ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS FOR FALL SEMESTER 2024 - REGULAR ADMISSION III
Aug. 15 Thu ASSUMPTION DAY: HOLIDAY
You have been successfully subscribed to our mailing list