Academics | Academic Calendar | NDU

Academic Calendar

Date Days Time Subject
Jun. 9 Wed 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 CONFIRMATION PERIOD (ADVISING AND REGISTRATION FOR NEW STUDENTS AND RETURNEES FOR SUMMER 2021)
Jun. 9 Wed 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 CONFIRMATION PERIOD FOR CONTINUING STUDENTS FOR SUMMER 2021
Jun. 10 Thu 7:30 a.m. CLASSES BEGIN
Jun. 11 Fri 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 LATE REGISTRATION (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
Jun. 14 Mon 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 DROP AND ADD (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
Jul. 19 - 21 Mon-Wed AL-ADHA: HOLIDAY
Jul. 22 Thu 2:00 p.m. DEADLINE FOR OFFICIALLY WITHDRAWING FROM A COURSE
Jul. 26 Mon 9:00 p.m. LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Jul. 27 - 28 Tue-Wed READING DAYS
Jul. 28 Wed ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS FOR FALL SEMESTER 2021
Jul. 29 - 31 Thu-Sat FINAL EXAMINATIONS PERIOD
Aug. 9 Mon HIJRA NEW YEAR: HOLIDAY
Aug. 15 Sun ASSUMPTION DAY: HOLIDAY
Aug. 18 Wed ASHOURA: HOLIDAY
Date Days Time Subject
Aug. 24 - 27 Tue-Fri 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 REGISTRATION PERIOD (ADVISING AND REGISTRATION FOR NEW STUDENTS AND RETURNEES FOR FALL 2021)
Aug. 24 - 27 Tue-Fri 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 CONFIRMATION PERIOD FOR CONTINUING STUDENTS FOR FALL 2021
Aug. 25 Wed 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. OPEN HOUSE MEETING FOR NEW STUDENTS
30 Aug 2021 - 7 Sep 2021 Mon-Tue APPLICATION FOR SIBLING GRANT
Aug. 30 Mon 7:30 a.m. CLASSES BEGIN
31 Aug 2021 - 6 Sep 2021 Tue-Mon 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 LATE REGISTRATION (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
Sep. 1 - 6 Wed-Mon 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 DROP AND ADD (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
Sep. 8 Wed FOUNDERS' DAY
11 Oct 2021 - 19 Nov 2021 Mon-Fri APPLICATION FOR WORK STUDY GRANT (CURRENT STUDENTS)
11 Oct 2021 - 3 Dec 2021 Mon-Fri FINANCIAL AID FOR NEW STUDENTS FOR SPRING 2022
Oct. 19 Tue PROPHET'S BIRTHDAY: HOLIDAY
Oct. 25 Mon 4:00 p.m. DEADLINE FOR SPRING AND SUMMER 2021 INCOMPLETE GRADES
Nov. 1 Mon ALL SAINTS' DAY: HOLIDAY
Nov. 8 - 19 Mon-Fri 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. REGISTRATION PERIOD FOR CONTINUING STUDENTS (SPRING 2022)
Nov. 18 Thu OPEN DOORS (NLC)
Nov. 22 Mon INDEPENDENCE DAY: HOLIDAY
Dec. 2 Thu 4:00 p.m. DEADLINE FOR OFFICIALLY WITHDRAWING FROM A COURSE
Dec. 2 Thu ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS FOR SPRING 2022
Dec. 7 Tue 9:00 p.m. LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Dec. 8 Wed READING DAY
Dec. 9 - 20 Thu-Mon FINAL EXAMINATIONS PERIOD
Dec. 11 Sat READING DAY
Dec. 15 Wed READING DAY
Dec. 23 Thu 9:00 p.m. CHRISTMAS VACATION BEGINS
Jan. 6 Thu EPIPHANY AND ARMENIAN CHRISTMAS: HOLIDAY
Jan. 6 Thu 9:00 p.m. CHRISTMAS VACATION ENDS
Jan. 7 Fri UNIVERSITY REOPENS
Date Days Time Subject
Jan. 12 - 18 Wed-Tue 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 CONFIRMATION PERIOD FOR CONTINUING STUDENTS FOR SPRING 2022
Jan. 12 - 18 Wed-Tue 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 REGISTRATION PERIOD FOR NEW STUDENTS AND RETURNEES FOR SPRING 2022
Jan. 13 Thu OPEN HOUSE MEETING FOR NEW STUDENTS
Jan. 17 Mon SAINT ANTHONY'S DAY: HOLIDAY
Jan. 19 Wed 7:30 a.m. CLASSES BEGIN
Jan. 21 - 26 Fri-Wed 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 DROP AND ADD (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
Jan. 22 Sat ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS FOR FALL 2022
Feb. 9 Wed SAINT MAROUN'S DAY: HOLIDAY
28 Feb 2022 - 22 Apr 2022 Mon-Fri APPLICATION FOR WORK STUDY GRANT (CURRENT STUDENTS)
28 Feb 2022 - 1 Jul 2022 Mon-Fri FINANCIAL AID FOR NEW STUDENTS FOR FALL SEMESTER 2022
Mar. 7 - 18 Mon-Fri 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. REGISTRATION PERIOD FOR SUMMER AND FALL 2022
Mar. 17 Thu 4:00 p.m. DEADLINE FOR FALL SEMESTER 2021 INCOMPLETE GRADES
Mar. 19 Sat ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS FOR FALL SEMESTER 2022
Mar. 25 Fri FEAST OF THE ANNUNCIATION: HOLIDAY
Apr. 7 Thu OPEN DOORS (SHOUF CAMPUS)
Apr. 8 Fri OPEN DOORS (MAIN CAMPUS)
Apr. 13 Wed 9:00 p.m. EASTER VACATION BEGINS
Apr. 25 Mon 9:00 p.m. EASTER VACATION ENDS
Apr. 26 Tue 7:30 a.m. UNIVERSITY REOPENS
May. 1 Sun LABOR DAY: HOLIDAY
May. 3 - 5 Tue-Thu AL FITR: HOLIDAY
May. 10 Tue 4:00 p.m. DEADLINE FOR OFFICIALLY WITHDRAWING FROM A COURSE
May. 13 Fri 9:00 p.m. LAST DAY OF CLASSES
May. 14 Sat READING DAY
May. 16 - 25 Mon-Wed FINAL EXAMINATIONS PERIOD
May. 19 - 27 Thu-Fri APPLICATION FOR SIBLING GRANT
May. 19 Thu READING DAY
May. 20 - 26 Fri-Thu 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 LATE REGISTRATION (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
May. 28 Sat ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS FOR FALL SEMESTER 2022
Date Days Time Subject
Jun. 1 Wed 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 CONFIRMATION PERIOD FOR CONTINUING STUDENTS FOR SUMMER 2022
Jun. 2 Thu 7:30 a.m. CLASSES BEGIN
Jun. 3 Fri 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 LATE REGISTRATION (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
Jun. 6 Mon 8:00-12:30 / 1:30-4:00 DROP AND ADD (CLASSES ARE IN SESSION)
Jun. 17 Fri 6:30 p.m. COMMENCEMENT: CONFERRING OF DEGREES
Jul. 10 - 12 Sun-Tue AL-ADHA: HOLIDAY
Jul. 14 Thu 2:00 p.m. DEADLINE FOR OFFICIALLY WITHDRAWING FROM A COURSE
Jul. 19 Tue 9:00 p.m. LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Jul. 20 Wed READING DAY
Jul. 21 - 23 Thu-Sat FINAL EXAMINATIONS PERIOD
Jul. 27 Wed ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS FOR FALL SEMESTER 2022
Jul. 30 Sat HIJRA NEW YEAR: HOLIDAY
Aug. 8 Mon ASHOURA: HOLIDAY
Aug. 15 Mon ASSUMPTION DAY: HOLIDAY
The Conferring of Degrees for the Academic year 2020-2021 including Summer 2021 graduates will be held in August. Further details will be shared in due time.
You have been successfully subscribed to our mailing list