Academics | Academic Calendar | NDU
Find your interest

Academic Calendar

Date Days Time Subject
Aug. 22 - 23 Wed-Thu Al-Adha: Holiday
Aug. 27 Mon 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. Open House Meeting for New Students
Aug. 28 - 29 Tue-Wed 8:00-12:30/1:30-4:00 Registration Period (Advising and Registration for New Students and Returnees for Fall 2018)
30 Aug 2018 - 7 Sep 2018 Thu-Fri Application for Sibling Grant
Aug. 30 Thu 7:30 a.m. Classes begin
Aug. 31 Fri 8:00-12:30/1:30-4:00 Late Registration (Classes are in session)
Sep. 3 Mon 8:00-12:30/1:30-4:00 Drop and Add (Classes are in session)
Sep. 7 Fri Opening Ceremony (Main Campus) for the Academic Year 2018-2019
Sep. 11 Tue Hijra New Year: Holiday
Sep. 13 Thu 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. Opening Ceremony (Shouf Campus) for the Academic Year 2018-2019
Sep. 20 Thu Ashoura: Holiday
Oct. 1 Mon Opening ceremony (NLC) for the academic year 2018-2019
8 Oct 2018 - 16 Nov 2018 Mon-Fri Application for Work Study Grant (Current Students)
8 Oct 2018 - 30 Nov 2018 Mon-Fri Financial Aid for New Students for Spring 2019
Oct. 26 Fri 4:00 p.m. Deadline for Spring and Summer 2018 Incomplete Grades
Nov. 1 Thu All Saints' Day: Holiday
Nov. 8 - 23 Thu-Fri 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Advising & Early Registration period for Continuing Students (Spring 2019)
Nov. 15 Thu 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Open Doors Shouf Campus
Nov. 16 Fri 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Open Doors - NLC
Nov. 19 - 30 Mon-Fri 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Shadowing Days-Grade 12
Nov. 20 Tue Prophet's Birthday: Holiday
Nov. 22 Thu Independence Day: Holiday
Dec. 6 - 6 Thu-Thu 4:00 p.m. Deadline for officially withdrawing from a course
Dec. 6 Thu 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Entrance Examinations for Spring Semester 2019
Dec. 11 Tue 9:00 p.m. End of Classes
Dec. 12 - 13 Wed-Thu Reading Days
Dec. 14 - 22 Fri-Sat Final Examinations Period
Dec. 22 Sat 9:00 p.m. Christmas vacation begins
Jan. 6 Sun Epiphany and Armenian Christmas: Holiday
Jan. 6 Sun 9:00 p.m. Christmas vacation ends
Jan. 7 Mon University Reopens
Date Days Time Subject
Jan. 9 Wed 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. Open House Meeting for New Students
Jan. 10 - 11 Thu-Fri 8:00-12:30/1:30-4:00 Registration Period (Advising and Registration for New Students and Returnees for Spring 2019)
Jan. 14 Mon 7:30 a.m. Classes begin
Jan. 14 - 21 Mon-Mon Application for Sibling Grant
Jan. 15 Tue 8:00-12:30/1:30-4:00 Late Registration (Classes are in session)
Jan. 16 Wed 8:00-12:30/1:30-4:00 Drop and Add (Classes are in session)
Jan. 17 Thu Saint Anthony's Day: Holiday
Feb. 9 Sat Saint Maroun's Day: Holiday
Feb. 16 Sat 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Entrance examinations for Fall semester 2019
Mar. 4 - 15 Mon-Fri 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Shadowing Days (Grade 11)
4 Mar 2019 - 7 May 2019 Mon-Tue Application for Work Study Grant (Current Students)
4 Mar 2019 - 28 Jun 2019 Mon-Fri Financial Aid for New Students for Fall 2019
Mar. 12 Tue 4:00 p.m. Deadline for Fall Semester 2018 (Incomplete Grades)
Mar. 25 Mon Feast of the Annunciation: Holiday
Mar. 30 Sat 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Entrance examinations for Fall semester 2019
Apr. 3 - 16 Wed-Tue Advising & Early Registration period for Summer and Fall 2019
Apr. 12 Fri 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Graduate Open House Shouf Campus
Apr. 17 Wed 9:00 p.m. Easter vacation begins
Apr. 29 Mon 9:00 p.m. Easter vacation ends
Apr. 30 Tue 7:30 a.m. Classes resume
May. 1 Wed Labor Day: Holiday
May. 2 Thu 4:00 p.m. Deadline for officially withdrawing from a course
May. 3 Fri Founder's Day - Zouk Campus (Classes are not in session)
May. 3 Fri Founder's Day - NLC (Classes are not in session)
May. 3 Fri Founder's Day - Shouf Campus (Classes are not in session)
May. 7 Tue 9:00 p.m. End of Classes
May. 8 - 9 Wed-Thu Reading Days
May. 9 Thu 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Graduate Open House Zouk Campus
May. 10 - 18 Fri-Sat Final Examination Period
Date Days Time Subject
May. 23 Thu 8:00 a.m - 2:00 p.m. Entrance examinations for Fall semester 2019
May. 24 Fri 8:00-12:30/1:30-4:00 Registration Period (Advising and Registration for New Students and Returnees for Summer 2019)
May. 27 Mon 7:30 a.m. Classes begin
May. 28 Tue 8:00-12:30/1:30-4:00 Late Registration (Classes are in session)
May. 29 Wed 8:00-12:30/1:30-4:00 Drop and Add (Classes are in session)
Jun. 5 - 6 Wed-Thu Al Fitr: Holiday
Jun. 14 Fri 7:15 p.m. Commencement: Conferring of Degrees
Jul. 5 Fri 2:00 p.m. Deadline for officially withdrawing from a Course
Jul. 9 Tue 9:00 p.m. End of Classes
Jul. 10 Wed Reading Day
Jul. 11 - 13 Thu-Sat Final Examinations Period
Aug. 1 Thu 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Entrance examinations for Fall semester 2019
Aug. 12 - 13 Mon-Tue Al-Adha: Holiday
Aug. 15 Thu Assumption Day: Holiday
You have been successfully subscribed to our mailing list