Academic Calendar

Date Days Time Subject
Aug. 29 - 31 Mon-Wed 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Orientation Sessions for New Students 
Sep. 1 - 2 Thu-Fri 8:00 - 12:30/1:30 - 4:00 Registration Period
Sep. 5 Mon 7:30 a.m. Classes begin 
Sep. 5 - 14 Mon-Wed Application for Sibling Grant
Sep. 6 Tue 8:00 - 12:30/1:30 - 4:00 Late Registration (Classes are in session)
Sep. 7 - 8 Wed-Thu 8:00 - 12:30/1:30 - 4:00 Drop and Add (Classes are in session)
Sep. 11 - 13 Sun-Tue Al-Adha: Holiday
Oct. 2 Sun Hijra New Year: Holiday
Oct. 5 Wed Wednesday classes do not meet; Tuesday classes meet
Oct. 11 Tue Ashoura: Holiday
Nov. 1 Tue All Saints' Day: Holiday
Nov. 3 Thu 4:00 p.m. Deadline for Spring and Summer 2016 Incomplete Grades
Nov. 4 Fri Open Doors - NLC
Nov. 7 - 18 Mon-Fri 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Advising & Preregistration Period for Spring 2017
7 Nov 2016 - 16 Dec 2016 Mon-Fri Application for Work Study Grant
Nov. 10 Thu Thursday classes do not meet; Tuesday classes meet
Nov. 15 Tue Facts & Figures Seminar
Nov. 17 Thu Parents Orientation Day
Nov. 22 Tue Independence Day: Holiday
Dec. 9 Fri Friday classes do not meet; Tuesday classes meet
Dec. 11 Sun Prophet's Birthday: Holiday
Dec. 15 Thu 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Entrance Examinations for Spring Semester 2017
Dec. 21 Wed 4:00 p.m. Deadline for Officially Withdrawing from a Course
Dec. 23 Fri 12:00 p.m. Christmas Mass
Dec. 23 Fri 9:00 p.m. End of Classes - Christmas Vacation begins
Jan. 6 Fri Epiphany and Armenian Christmas: Holiday
Jan. 8 Sun 9:00 p.m. Christmas Vacation ends
Jan. 9 - 19 Mon-Thu Final Examinations Period
Jan. 17 Tue Saint Anthony's Day: Holiday
Date Days Time Subject
Jan. 24 Tue 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Orientation Sessions for New Students 
Jan. 25 - 26 Wed-Thu 8:00 - 12:30/1:30 - 4:00 Registration Period
Jan. 27 Fri 7:30 a.m. Classes begin
27 Jan 2017 - 3 Feb 2017 Fri-Fri Application for Sibling Grant
Jan. 30 Mon 8:00 - 12:30/1:30 - 4:00 Late Registration (Classes are in session)
31 Jan 2017 - 1 Feb 2017 Tue-Wed 8:00 - 12:30/1:30 - 4:00 Drop and Add (Classes are in session)
Feb. 9 Thu St. Maroun's Day: Holiday
Feb. 25 Sat 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Entrance examinations for Fall semester 2017 (Early Admission)
Mar. 15 Wed Wednesday classes do not meet; Thursday classes meet
20 Mar 2017 - 22 May 2017 Mon-Mon Application for Work Study Grant
Mar. 23 Thu Open Doors - Shouf Campus
Mar. 24 Fri 4:00 p.m. Deadline for Fall Semester 2016 Incomplete Grades
Mar. 25 Sat Feast of the Annunciation: Holiday
27 Mar 2017 - 7 Apr 2017 Mon-Fri Advising & Preregistration Period for Summer and Fall 2017
Mar. 30 - 31 Thu-Fri 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Open Doors Main Campus
Apr. 12 Wed 12:00 p.m. Easter Mass
Apr. 12 Wed 9:00 p.m. Western & Eastern Easter Vacation begins
Apr. 18 Tue 9:00 p.m. Western & Eastern Easter Vacation ends
Apr. 19 Wed 7:30 a.m. Classes resume
Apr. 22 Sat 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Entrance examinations for Fall semester 2017 (Regular Admission I)
May. 1 Mon Labor Day: Holiday
May. 4 Thu 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Graduate Open House Main Campus
May. 5 Fri Founder's Day - Shouf Campus (Classes are not in session)
May. 12 Fri Founder's Day - Main Campus (Classes are not in session)
May. 12 Fri Founder's Day - NLC (Classes are not in session)
May. 18 Thu 4:00 p.m. Deadline for officially withdrawing from a Course
May. 22 Mon End of Classes
May. 23 Tue Reading Day
24 May 2017 - 3 Jun 2017 Wed-Sat Final Examinations Period
May. 31 Wed Reading Day
Date Days Time Subject
Jun. 8 Thu 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Registration Period
Jun. 9 Fri 7:30 a.m. Classes begin
Jun. 12 Mon 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Late Registration (Classes are in session)
Jun. 13 Tue 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Drop and Add (Classes are in session)
Jun. 22 Thu 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Entrance examinations for Fall semester 2017 (Regular Admission II)
Jun. 25 - 27 Sun-Tue Al Fitr: Holiday
Jun. 29 Thu 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Entrance Examinations for Fall Semester 2017
Jun. 30 Fri 7:15 p.m. Commencement: Conferring of Degrees
Jul. 20 Thu 2:00 p.m. Deadline for officially withdrawing from a Course
Jul. 24 Mon 9:00 p.m. End of Classes
Jul. 25 Tue Reading Day
Jul. 26 - 28 Wed-Fri Final Examinations Period
Aug. 3 Thu 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Entrance examinations for Fall semester 2017 (Regular Admission III)
Aug. 15 Tue Assumption Day: Holiday
You have been successfully subscribed to our mailing list